My favorite thing to do…..

each afternoon when Eli gets home from school, we all load up in the truck and drive up to the new place.  It’s so exciting to walk around our newly forming home.  The kids climb and play and scare me half to death getting too close to the edges.  Today the peak windows went in for good….and it looks great!  “It’s just how I imagined it,” Eli said today.  Yup.

The view from the outside, south facing wall

Eli up on the scaffold, the view of the peak windows from up in the loft/attic area

And then on mama’s day off, I got a few things done.  Not even close to what was on the To Do list, but……

I canned 5 pint jars of homemade BBQ sauce and 5 quart jars of my Great Gram Mess’ spaghetti sauce.  Which brings the sauce total to…..um, 38 quarts I think.  Pretty happy with that.

It's hard to see but this tomato had been sitting around so long that the seeds sprouted inside of it! Oops! I've never seen that!

This is the last of the onions! We really grew a lot but I did so much canning that there aren't anymore left. As tiny as these 2 are, they still pack a punch! I had to walk away from the cutting board 3 times they were so strong!

Barbeque sauce in progress

About linzie2

Daughter. Wife. Mama. Homebirther. Lactivist. Nurse. Healer. Educator. Aspiring homesteader. Gardener. Tea drinker. Enviromentalist. Seamstress. Photographer. One happy camper!
This entry was posted in New House, Preserving the harvest and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My favorite thing to do…..

  1. Maxine Feingold says:

    The photography is awesome—color,composition,etc. They belong in a magazine.

  2. Maxine Feingold says:

    Those eggs are prize winners, at least the pictures are. I’ll take as many as you can send me!!!!ha ha

  3. Maxine Feingold says:

    Your blog is becoming an epic and I enjoy it more each day. Did the sprouted tomato seeds get planted? Which hen laid that gigantic brown egg? What will happen to the feral felines? When will the siding get unloaded? Where will it be stored? When did you have time to make Summy’s angel costume? More important when do you have time to pee?

Leave a Reply

