I’m late, I’m late, for a very important date!

Tonight I laid in bed and read Alice in Wonderland to Summer.  But as relaxing as that sounds, I felt like the White Rabbit.  Costumes to sew!  Kitchen to clean!  Laundry to fold!  No time to say Hello, Goodbye, I’m late, I’m late, I’m late! 

The most difficult task I face everyday is remaining mindful.  Living in the moment.  It sounds easy, it sounds cliche.  But the truth is that it’s very, very hard and very, very important.

So as I laid there, I put all those tasks to the back of my mind…..until the minute she closed her eyes.  Now it’s time to go do all the mommy jobs that somehow magically get done in the minds of my little ones.

About linzie2

Daughter. Wife. Mama. Homebirther. Lactivist. Nurse. Healer. Educator. Aspiring homesteader. Gardener. Tea drinker. Enviromentalist. Seamstress. Photographer. One happy camper!
This entry was posted in Kiddos!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

