Birthday parties!

We have certainly had our fair share of parties around here lately!  Last week was our Halloween party and then Brian’s birthday and mid-week was Fran’s birthday party.  But parties mean getting together with family, which is so important and wonderful! Summer always asks me to tell her stories from when I was a little girl and not too long ago I told her all about Sunday dinners (always at 1!) at my Grandma France’s.  Just to tell the stories made me happy and for her it opened up a whole bunch of questions….mostly requesting that we begin this tradition immediately.  It didn’t take long to realize that I wholeheartedly agree!  I think that once we are up on the hill, I’d like to make it tradition to have Sunday dinner at our home.  (Of course I have a lovely job where I work every other weekend, but we could do it bi-weekly.  I wouldn’t expect Eli to manage both kiddos and a Sunday dinner….he’s good but that’s a lot to ask!)

I love seeing my babes play with their cousins.  Summer and John are the oldest on all sides.  That kind of blows my mind….I still think of them as little babies but next to Laina and Fisher I realize they are not.  Getting to see the littles is fun and gets me a little baby fix although, ahem, I’d love to have another baby in the middle there some day….OK, off topic.

I loved Sundays where I would take off with my cousins and climb the willow tree or run outside or play dolls until dinner hit the table.  I want those memories for my children too.  Cousins are those special playmates that love you like a sibling but are new and exciting to play with everytime you meet up.

About linzie2

Daughter. Wife. Mama. Homebirther. Lactivist. Nurse. Healer. Educator. Aspiring homesteader. Gardener. Tea drinker. Enviromentalist. Seamstress. Photographer. One happy camper!
This entry was posted in Kiddos!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

