Pie day

Today was pie day!  Tonight I made a Chocolate Truffle pie with help from the kids, a pumpkin pie on my own, and Eli made the Pecan pie for us!  Getting ready for Thursday!  I’m so very thankful for my family and the help we receive daily….even the break I got so that mama could make one pie in peace 😉

I’m thankful for modern day conveniences like my Kitchen Aid mixer and of course the internet to supply a never ending stream of delectable recipes.

There is nothing I’m more thankful for than these two beauties!

If you’re not thankful for chocolate, then you’re crazy!!!  Well, unless you’re allergic….then my most sincere apologies to you….

I’m thankful that there are a few things on my to-do list that have actually been done….fresh pureed pumpkin in the freezer being one of them!

I’m thankful for the beautiful, meaningful things in my life….even if no one else knows what they are.

I’m thankful for our happy, healthy hens that lay the most gorgeous, delicious full bodied eggs everyday.

I’m thankful to have the knowledge, ability, finances, energy, time, resources and anything else that may go into creating delicious food!

Happy Thanksgiving to all! 

About linzie2

Daughter. Wife. Mama. Homebirther. Lactivist. Nurse. Healer. Educator. Aspiring homesteader. Gardener. Tea drinker. Enviromentalist. Seamstress. Photographer. One happy camper!
This entry was posted in Family, Preserving the harvest, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

