Oops.

Eli called me at work on Sunday at a particularly busy time.  He asked if I had bought new books for the kids.  I was distracted and frankly, had no idea what he was talking about.  He told me that he found a bunch of books all chewed up in the yard.  I thought maybe he was talking about magazines or something else that didn’t matter and so we chatted a minute and said goodbye.  Then I remembered.  I had ordered the kids some wonderful books written by Elsa Beskow.  I called him back and drilled him.  No he didn’t know how Banjo got them.  Yes, they were totally ruined.  I was so bummed out.

So I emailed Amazon.com’s customer service.  By the next morning I had new books in the mail.  I just had to return the old ones.  They sent me a shipping label and everything.  The books were wet, tattered, torn, chewed, chomped and everything else you can imagine.  But into a box they went, and back to Amazon (I’d like to be there when they open them!)

I also contacted the post office.  It was a substitute mail lady and she had no idea not to leave them out.  (Although I’m still puzzling about where the package was actually left???)  The Post Woman was very apologetic and said she’d speak to her that day.

So, it was a happy ending.  I never had to get upset or raise my voice to be compensated, an honest mistake was made and corrected.  And yes, I already have the new books hidden in my Christmas cupboard, just waiting for that special wrapping paper that Santa uses…..

About linzie2

Daughter. Wife. Mama. Homebirther. Lactivist. Nurse. Healer. Educator. Aspiring homesteader. Gardener. Tea drinker. Enviromentalist. Seamstress. Photographer. One happy camper!
This entry was posted in Furry friends, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

