A project…

Yesterday I eluded to a project in the works.  So here it is:

I’m working on patchwork quilts for the kids new rooms!  (Better start now!)  They’ll each have a twin bed and will be sharing a room.  So I wanted the quilts to coordinate but have them each be special to the individual.  So what I decided was to do a gradient sort of pattern where John’s is Red, Orange (his fave!), Yellow, and Green and Summer’s would be Green, Blue, Indigo (prob more like dark blue/light blue), Violet.  Line the quilts up and you get a rainbow!

So I’ve had this idea rattling around in my head for awhile and I finally decided to just get to it!  So yesterday, with some mama time, I started cutting John’s first.  I’ve now got all of my red cut, with some orange and yellow done.  I’m refraining from flowery fabrics on John’s and it’s hard to find!  If anyone’s got scraps laying around that they want to contribute, let me know!  I’m trying to just use my (huge) fabric stash and supplementing with scrap fabrics on sale…I don’t want this project to cost me a lot.  So if anyone wants to help a mama out……comment here!

I’ll keep the quilts update here (along with everything else ;))

About linzie2

Daughter. Wife. Mama. Homebirther. Lactivist. Nurse. Healer. Educator. Aspiring homesteader. Gardener. Tea drinker. Enviromentalist. Seamstress. Photographer. One happy camper!
This entry was posted in Creations and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

