**A Spring Cleaning Giveaway**

I came across Snyder’s brooms for the first time at The Letchworth Craft Fair.  Hand made and hand-stitched brooms?  I knew I needed one!  And the wool dust mops?  How efficient and eco-friendly!

Now that we’re moving along with the house, I’m starting to collect things that I want to have there.  And both of those products were must haves!  So I contacted George and told him about this little blog and my desire for a giveaway.  He was more than happy to oblige!  In fact, we chatted on the phone today and he is so wonderful to deal with!

And here it is!  Together, we’d like to give away this wonderful children’s broom!  We have this exact one here at home and the kids love it (in fact John used it today to sweep up some mud from his boots…well, in his mind he did ;))

The Rules:

Go to Snyder’s Brooms website at http://broomsanddusters.com/index.php and come back here and leave a comment about which product you love most!  I’ll leave the comments open until Sunday March 20th at midnight.  And if there is something you really love, contact George….he’s great to work with!!

Here's John with his at Christmas

 

About linzie2

Daughter. Wife. Mama. Homebirther. Lactivist. Nurse. Healer. Educator. Aspiring homesteader. Gardener. Tea drinker. Enviromentalist. Seamstress. Photographer. One happy camper!
This entry was posted in **Giveaways**, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to **A Spring Cleaning Giveaway**

  1. Jen says:

    Everything looks great. I think one of those wool dust mops would come in handy around here.

  2. carole says:

    I love the turkey wing brooms
    gram122@comcast.net

  3. Amy says:

    I have to admit that I love the kitchen broom with the tiny face on the end. It just makes me laugh! The colorful kid’s broom would be my favorite, except I’m afraid Ambrose would use it as a bat and bonk someone on the head!

  4. Jill says:

    Ohhh I like the wool dust mops too!

  5. thewildsidepets says:

    I have to agree that the wool dust mops look like they would be the most useful for me too! But the *COLORS* on everything else – so pretty!! Great find Linzie!!

  6. Ina McGinley says:

    I love that these brooms look so cheerful! If I had to choose one to be my favorite, it would probably be a kids’ broom. I can see my younger kids using a broom to help out with. We have almost all tiles in our house, too, so it would get a lot of use. 🙂

    Ina

  7. Mamie Brewster says:

    WOW neat! After looking through all of their products, I would have to say that the kitchen brooms with the decorative handles along with the dust pans are my favorite. You almost couldn’t have one without the other:) Thank you for the info Linzie!

  8. Rachel C says:

    Quinn would love the children’s broom. He likes helping around the house and he would use it and tell me ‘Quinn works hard’ 🙂

  9. maxine feingold says:

    How pleasant to have such a pretty broom to do such an unattractive chore. I suppose it makes the job more appealing.I do like the steering wheel cover but the dustmop is my favorite.

  10. Rachel B says:

    I like the colorful kitchen brooms!

  11. Pingback: ‘Round here | Dark Star Farm

  12. sara says:

    Love love loves these brooms! And lil Fisher does too! I will have to start purchasing an item at a time and get a collection going!! Awesome find on your part linz, (as usual!) You find the greatest little goodies like my ball canning jar shirt!

  13. Brenda says:

    I remember when you posted their info last year but for some reason I don’t recall the wool products (old age I guess). I am intrigued by the wool dusters as it is cobweb and dust season still – seems like the cobwebs catch dust from the woodstove so they get bigger and mock me. I use a variety of things to get them under control (hmm, like a children’s broom?) but the gentleness of a wool duster sounds appealing.
    I checked their schedule though I’m not sure if it was for 2011. Letchworth is closest and can’t beat the surroundings. I’m also involved with a food coop that is starting up and wonder if they would be interested in carrying a few brooms? Must investigate further.
    Thanks for sponsoring this giveaway 🙂

  14. diana says:

    Iwould love to get one of the wool dust mops. We have all hardwood, and I hate dragging the vacuum out all the time. I broom sweep often, but the dog fur just floats away!

  15. Jen Hakes says:

    I like all of them, and will also have to start a little collection:).. my favorite is the turkey wing broom, just love the design and colors:)..

  16. Brenda Armaly says:

    I have to say having to lil ones around who like to “help” me clean these kids brooms are the best!

  17. Reba says:

    The children’s broom are the cutest, but I really like the colorful kitchen broom with the marbles in the handle! Very cute!

Leave a Reply

