‘Round here

It seems that for quite some time it’s been the same old thing going on.  That, or else things going poorly!

But it seems as though a breath of fresh air has come through!

*It’s springtime!  By the calender and by the weather!  Ok, there was still snow flurries today, but no snow on the ground to speak of!

*My camera is on it’s way home!  After a bill of more than I’d like to pay but not so much that it was intolerable, the shutter malfunction is being repaired and my Canon is being overnighted to me!

*The rough wiring electrical inspection was an (almost) pass!  Eli has to put the microwave on it’s own circuit, an outlet in the basement and hard-wire in a smoke detector.  Drywall, here we come!

*I started a new work schedule that gives me one less day every two weeks.  It seems small, but an extra 12 hours at home is just what the doctor ordered, I think 😉

*The garlic has sprung up!  And the chives and the rhubarb!  It great to see little green things (and red ones in the case of rhubarb) peeking up from the dirt and straw.

*My new broom and wool duster showed up at our doorstep!  I love the wool duster so much!  And there is one more day to comment and have chance to win a children’s broom here!

Everytime the season changes, I say it’s turning over to my favorite one…..and this one is no exception.  I love, love, love the anticipation of spring, all the greens coming and things growing!  And there is a lot of exciting things to come, too I think!  And the next time I see you here, there will probably be pictures to share, too!

About linzie2

Daughter. Wife. Mama. Homebirther. Lactivist. Nurse. Healer. Educator. Aspiring homesteader. Gardener. Tea drinker. Enviromentalist. Seamstress. Photographer. One happy camper!
This entry was posted in Family, New House. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ‘Round here

  1. maxine feingold says:

    Congratulations on the electricity. That’s a big job done with. Now, more blog, please.

Leave a Reply

