‘Round here these days…..

Lots of rhubarb being eaten fresh by the kids, chopped for the freezer and…..

….being baked into yumminess!

Chamomile is shooting up everywhere! 

So I picked a whole bunch, laid it out ona baking sheet and put it in the truck.  Sound strange?  Actually, it works great to dehydrate them so I didn’t need to turn my oven on on a 90 degree day!

I took all those dried flowers and poured olive oil over them.  They’ll sit for 4 weeks or so to make a lovely infusion.  It will work great for dry and irritated skin…..John has such sensitive skin that I don’t really feel comfortable putting lotion on him.

We had our slate tile for the bathroom and kitchen delivered to the new house today….

….and it started raining a few minutes later.  Eli and I carried all 2,000 pounds of this tile inside, box by box, in about 15 minutes!

Isn’t it beautiful???

And innovation:  John was frustrated at always needing help to ride his tricycle while Summer would race laps around the basement.  Enter Grandpa Wally with a great idea!  Wooden “extenders” so he can get his feet on the pedals!  (Is this why he came to me this morning and said he had a secret to whisper in my ear: *I love Grandpa Wally!*?  I think it’s one of many reasons!)

And last but not least, PEAS!  (Almost!)

About linzie2

Daughter. Wife. Mama. Homebirther. Lactivist. Nurse. Healer. Educator. Aspiring homesteader. Gardener. Tea drinker. Enviromentalist. Seamstress. Photographer. One happy camper!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ‘Round here these days…..

  1. maxine feingold says:

    everything looks lovely,but I’ll bet they’ll look even better when I see them in real time. I can hardly wait

Leave a Reply

