One year Blog-iversary!! And a *Giveaway*!

Today is my one year anniversary of blogging!  I’m pretty proud of that….I feel like when I start a big project, most of the times it fizzles out.  So, to celebrate my one year going strong, I’ve got a giveaway for you!!

The giveaway is for an Organic American Apparel Tee with a maple leaf applique.  The shirt is a size 2, but I think the sizing is liberal.  John’s wearing the tee and he’s 3 1/2 and 33lbs.  The stitching is done with an organic thread, and includes the many veins in the maple leaf!  As the shirt is washed the edges fray lightly, giving it a great worn look.

To enter, leave me a comment….it can say anything!

If you want a second chance to win, share this link somewhere and come back and let me know in a separate comment.  Your share can be on Facebook, a Tweet, a forum you use, an email to Aunt Edna, anything!  Just come back and let me know!  (Once, please.) 

I’ll keep the comments open until next Saturday, October 15th.  Winner will be chosen using a Random Number Generator.  Good luck!

About linzie2

Daughter. Wife. Mama. Homebirther. Lactivist. Nurse. Healer. Educator. Aspiring homesteader. Gardener. Tea drinker. Enviromentalist. Seamstress. Photographer. One happy camper!
This entry was posted in **Giveaways**. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to One year Blog-iversary!! And a *Giveaway*!

  1. domestic diva says:

    Lovely! Thanks for the chance.

  2. Brenda says:

    Congratulations on one year! I was on a little back road outside of Little Valley this week and thought of you. I was visiting my grandsons (ages 1, 3, 5) and had the five year old with me for a little field trip. We were going in search of an Amish man who could custom make an stainless steel adapter for the stovepipe to my newly acquired but well used Pioneer Maid wood cookstove. Anyway, out on Pigeon Valley Road was a home being constructed with the same system you are using. I wouldn’t have recognized it but for your blog! Though I haven’t commented lately I do read and enjoy. Are you winning the buzz cut decision?

  3. sara c says:

    Hey sister! The shirt is beautiful, and your blog is always wonderful! Your nephew would REALLY love this shirt! LOL! Love ya and congrats on a year! I cannot believe it has been that long!

  4. Congrats on one year! I LOVE this shirt! If I don’t win the giveaway, How much would you charge to make one – or three – for my kiddos!?! LOL

    Kerri

  5. Cari Aida says:

    So cute Linzie!! Congrats on one year!!

  6. Cari Aida says:

    Oh, and I shared the link on facebook ; )

  7. kim says:

    Very awesome job doing your blog, you keep up better than I do! Your new house is gorgeous and your family is too! 🙂 Keep on pluggin away momma! 🙂

  8. Jill B says:

    This shirt is amazing! I love the maple leaf on it and the stitching!

  9. Jill B says:

    Shared on FB!

  10. Michelle says:

    What a darling shirt! I would love to win

  11. melissa mcarthur says:

    so cute and congrats on your 1 year!!!!

  12. Amy says:

    Beautiful shirt, Linzie, and congratulations on one year! 🙂 I’ll share this on FB.

  13. sara c says:

    Shared your link!!!!!! 🙂 ❤

  14. Lisa says:

    One year – good effort, love the little t shirt

  15. Beautiful! I have a nephew just that size!

  16. Ashlee says:

    One year already…how time flies! This shirt would be great for our pictures today:) I shared on FB!

    • linzie2 says:

      Ashlee shared on FB……just adding reply that counts as your second post…..Because I just count comments and stick them in the random number generator. No need to reply to this!

  17. Maples are some of my very favorite trees. Beautiful shirt! Your sewing is wonderful. Thanks for the opportunity to win!

    And thanks for reading my blog, it means so much to me!

    Love, Taryn

  18. Teneal says:

    OMG, Linzie this is adorable. I love it and wish I could do it.

  19. Linzie…Thanks for the reminder ~ and I stopped by and became entranced with the updates on your home! Sooooo beautiful! We built our home just over 4 yrs ago, and would you believe we have so many similarities, from the hand-picked rocks to the barnboard siding to similar tiled floors. And then there is this thing about your daughter’s beautiful name (I’ll save that for later in an email, if I ever get to that…let’s just say it’s spot on!) But your blogversary t-shirt is so terrific, and yes, it would be great for Huckley the Canuck-ley. Thanks for the opportunity to win, I’ll cross everything that may be crossed!
    xo Jules

Leave a Reply

