(not as planned)

I’m not Martha Stewart.  Nor do I want to be.  I love crafting and creating and sharing that all with you here.  But know that not everything works out.  In fact, more often than not I have a flop or not enough time or energy to finish.  I love sharing what worked with you all here for inspiration, but please know that is not the extent of my day.  In order to photograph projects, I usually must swipe the counter clean.  Here’s how things go.  For real.

We just so happened to be among the lucky few who have a defective toilet.  When you flush it splashes water on the seat.  Not so lovely.  Also not so lovely: Having to uninstall this one and reinstall a new (hopefully not defective!) one!

This is what the “living room” of the new house looks like today.  I’m pretty sure not too long ago we were projecting a move-in date of a little before Christmas.  There’s a few days left, right?  Believe!

Also the photo above is that of my children’s playground.  So don’t be surprised when that + playing on a windowsill =

That’s the real deal!

About linzie2

Daughter. Wife. Mama. Homebirther. Lactivist. Nurse. Healer. Educator. Aspiring homesteader. Gardener. Tea drinker. Enviromentalist. Seamstress. Photographer. One happy camper!
This entry was posted in My boy!, New House, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to (not as planned)

  1. Jen Hakes says:

    I feel like that injury was my fault, as I was talking to you on the phone when it happened:).. I Believe that you and your family can be in there before Christmas!

  2. i think our kitchen looked like that three days before it was done. Believe! its going to look great, Santa will come through…

  3. Steve says:

    Have Summer ask her Uncle Brian how many stitches he has had in his head… How many trees her Mom fell out of….That’ll put it in perspective…

Leave a Reply

