(not as planned)

I’m not Martha Stewart.  Nor do I want to be.  I love crafting and creating and sharing that all with you here.  But know that not everything works out.  In fact, more often than not I have a flop or not enough time or energy to finish.  I love sharing what worked with you all here for inspiration, but please know that is not the extent of my day.  In order to photograph projects, I usually must swipe the counter clean.  Here’s how things go.  For real.

Kids are great mirrors of there parents.  I’ve heard my daughter question people as to why they are putting veggie scraps in the garbage.  Why don’t you have a compost bucket?  I’ve seen my son mimic every hunting move his daddy has ever made.

But sometimes the mirror shows an ugly side to.  Sometimes I hear my kids speak rudely to each other.  Alot of times I hear them answer, “I don’t care” instead of a simple yes or no (ooohh, that is something I need to work on!!)

And sometimes you don’t see that mirror until you load pictures from your memory card onto your computer:

Oops.  Looks like I have dishes to do!  (Working at one house means not working at the other!)

Oops.  I don’t think we should have eaten the entire Texas Sheet Cake in less than 24 hours.  (To be fair, we did have a dinner guest the night before.  But to be honest, it was an 11×15 pan.)

About linzie2

Daughter. Wife. Mama. Homebirther. Lactivist. Nurse. Healer. Educator. Aspiring homesteader. Gardener. Tea drinker. Enviromentalist. Seamstress. Photographer. One happy camper!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to (not as planned)

  1. barefootnmama says:

    “And sometimes you don’t see that mirror until you load pictures from your memory card onto your computer:” I can really relate to this. They are our mirrors and sometimes I don’t like what I see. Beautiful post, beautiful…….

Leave a Reply

