warm january days

Those warm January days were so strange.  But we took what we got…we’ve been enjoying the great outdoors and piling up firewood!  We’ll finally begin heating the new house with the outdoor wood stove this weekend!

Don’t think I’m a mean mama for snapping this before helping him.  I just had to!

Warm weather has me thinking of spring things.  Like leeks.  So the other night when I cooked up some potato soup I remembered that I had frozen a few cupfuls of leeks.  I tossed them in to the last few minutes of boiling the potatoes.  Yum.

I wonder what February has in store for us?

About linzie2

Daughter. Wife. Mama. Homebirther. Lactivist. Nurse. Healer. Educator. Aspiring homesteader. Gardener. Tea drinker. Enviromentalist. Seamstress. Photographer. One happy camper!
This entry was posted in Eli, Kiddos!, My boy!, My Girl, New House, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to warm january days

  1. barefootnmama says:

    These images are AMAZING!!! You should do the poetic Winter Photography Challenge, you would do so well.

    It has been so warm here too:( I’m really hoping we get a little bit of cold weather before the winter is over.

Leave a Reply

