a place to rest their heads

The kids mattresses came today!!  They were quickly covered in sheets and promptly laid upon!

I find it really amazing that I take the kids to pick out sheets and the ones that they pick match perfectly to the fleece tie blankets that Aunt Sara made years ago!

John made us try even imaginable way to lay….I’m on the top bunk!  You lay with me on the bottom!  Put your head down here!  But I would not lay on the top with him….I was too nervous!

I was wonderfully surprised when our dining room set showed up at the same time!  We had purchased it more than a year ago (us and our silly goal setting!)…I can’t wait to be sitting down to meals each night at this table….

About linzie2

Daughter. Wife. Mama. Homebirther. Lactivist. Nurse. Healer. Educator. Aspiring homesteader. Gardener. Tea drinker. Enviromentalist. Seamstress. Photographer. One happy camper!
This entry was posted in My boy!, New House, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to a place to rest their heads

  1. maxine feingold says:

    Wow! You have really gotten soooooo
    much done. I can’t wait to see it. It really looks wonderful

  2. Kristen C. says:

    Looks great Linz. SOON! And I see so much correlation between your new house and our renovation.. love love love it. Can’t wait for you guys to be able to move in and start enjoying!

    (({hugs from Buffalo}))

  3. Steve says:

    SWEET Linz…. somehow the dining roo table picture with the chop saw in the background
    is appropriate…

    Getting there… : )

  4. Steve says:

    OOPS…. RooM LOL

Leave a Reply

