’round here these days

I think I start all of these posts with “Oh my, time is flying!!” These ’round here posts are used to sum up lots of work and life over a span of days. These summer days are full, full, full and even if everything manages to fit in it (it doesn’t!) then there is certainly no time to blog about it. Couple that with computer and camera issues, and you can clearly understand my sporadic attendance here.

But surely I wouldn’t change a thing. Busy days mean full days and that is such a blessing!
We continue settling into the new house. Eli continues working on the deck. Well, really up until now it’s been a lot of getting ready for the deck…lately we have had the columns poured and two concrete pads poured.
Here’s John playing in the area excavated for the pad:
Photobucket

Also in new baby news, we have 3 new ducklings and 11 bantam chicks. We just can’t get enough fluff around here!\
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

And also exciting, BLUEBERRIES! My favorite summer fruit is in season here.
Photobucket
Photobucket

And that’s where the photos end. Because that night in the blueberry patch, my camera battery died. And I’ll be darned if I can find where that little thing has been (or hasn’t been?) packed away to. But with the Grassroots Fest right around the corner, you better bet that I just put in an order for a new one!!

About linzie2

Daughter. Wife. Mama. Homebirther. Lactivist. Nurse. Healer. Educator. Aspiring homesteader. Gardener. Tea drinker. Enviromentalist. Seamstress. Photographer. One happy camper!
This entry was posted in How does your garden grow?, I <3 NY!, Me, My boy!, Preserving the harvest and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ’round here these days

  1. Jen Hakes says:

    bummed that you can’t find it, but happy that you have ordered a new one! YUMMY Blueberries!, and I love John’s shirt in the pic, it was one of my favs on my boys:)

  2. oh my goodness..look at those sweet babies and those blueberries look wonderful! Is that last photo of you? When I saw it, I actually thought “wait I don’t even know what she looks like..that’s crazy” haha!

    ps your photos are really beautiful!

  3. I think your photos are beautiful! Those babies are just precious and oh my goodness, those blueberries look amazing!

    btw…is that you in the last photo? I just realized I have no idea what you look like..haha!

    • linzie2 says:

      Yes, that’s me!! I always feel surprised when I get to see a picture of a mama blogger in her posts!! Summer took this picture and the battery promptly died!

Leave a Reply

