warrior dash

It was a few weekends ago that we really tested ourselves. First, we gathered as a family to support another family by running.
Photobucket
The kids ran in a fun run and loved it!
Photobucket
Photobucket
I just love seeing them with their racing bibs on 🙂
Eli and I both ran personal bests. This was my 3rd 5K. I can’t believe it.
Then we hoped in the car and headed up towards Albany for another challenge! The kids rode along and we dropped them off at Grandpa Steve’s to spend the night. We met up with friends and got settled in for the night. Then next morning was Warrior Dash!! Wikipedia explains Warrior Dash as “a running series consisting of a 5-6K with obstacles, including jumping over fire and crawling under barbed wire.” Yeah, that sums a little bit of it up. I’d call it the most physically challenging event of my life. Especially climbing those Catskill Mountains! Here’s a good “Helmet Cam” view of what the Dash has to offer:

And here’s how great we looked doing it:
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Oh yes, we loved every muddy minute of it!! And believe me, we’ll be signing up next year! (And I’ll have my camera battery charged next year. Sheesh!)

About linzie2

Daughter. Wife. Mama. Homebirther. Lactivist. Nurse. Healer. Educator. Aspiring homesteader. Gardener. Tea drinker. Enviromentalist. Seamstress. Photographer. One happy camper!
This entry was posted in Eli, Family, I <3 NY!, Me, My boy!, My Girl, Running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

