31 times around

Photobucket

Such a beautiful birthday morning here on the hill! This morning, bright and early, I rolled out of bed and drove down into that fog to pour buckets of sweat. Those sweaty moments are great for reflection, too, and so it had me thinking about my list from last year. It’s not a To-Do, just a way to think on where I’ve been, where I am, and where I (think) I’d like to go. Things change, as they should.
So that list. I’ve met some goals (and then some!) and others have fallen by the wayside. But I like the idea of putting goals out there, so here’s a new list!

*Run a 5K each month of the year. I’ve done this month, and have plans for October, November and December. Now to find more winter runs in the New Year!

*Make more time for sewing. For myself. For my kids. And definitely for my Etsy shop!!

*Get organized. I realize that’s a huge, vague goal. But with boxes still unpacked in this new home of ours, anything will help. Help!

*Eat Clean.

*Still need to work on daily lotion and daily flossing. Must take care of this body!

*Breath deep. Stay mindful. Practice more meditation. Again, a life long goal with limitless improvement.

*Say yes to friends more. It’s been a tense few years with our noses to the grindstone. And there is always more work to do. But we can say no and work our lives away inside our 4 walls forever, but it will be no fun without friends. Must remember to say “Yes!”

*Work on improving my photography and post-processing skills. And maybe try to sell myself more!

Thank you all for the lovely birthday wishes, and for keeping me on track!

About linzie2

Daughter. Wife. Mama. Homebirther. Lactivist. Nurse. Healer. Educator. Aspiring homesteader. Gardener. Tea drinker. Enviromentalist. Seamstress. Photographer. One happy camper!
This entry was posted in Birthdays!, Me and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 31 times around

  1. Jen Hakes says:

    What an awesome post:) And a great picture of such a beautiful morning!! You are an awesome friend, momma and wife, I am so blessed to have you in my life. Can’t wait to share a birthday dinner with you later, and maybe a piece of cake, I think I should turn that oven on today!

  2. Kristen Castner says:

    Happy Birthday Linz!! Hope all is coming along well at the new pad. Say hi to Eli for me!

    Kristen
    p.s. the photo is fantabulous.. thx for sharing it πŸ™‚

  3. eli says:

    Wish I could spend your birthday with you, love ya…

  4. mom says:

    i know every parent says……there children are the best..but i’ve got to say that i’am so proud of both my kids (young adults) they simply are the best. love you mom

Leave a Reply

