just ask.

Not too long ago, I ran into a friend in the ribbon department. She was getting married 5 or 6 days from then and proclaimed, “I think I’ll just make my own garter.” Asked if she had plans. “No.” A sewing machine? “No.” Excuse me, but please hand over the supplies.
I felt like if she really, really was OK with whatever she made without an idea or a machine then I should at least give it a whirl. And it was so much fun. It was a pretty free feeling that there were no real expectations. Something that will go on and stay up. Got it. And I was pretty happy with how it all turned out.
Photobucket
I remember being asked to make a garter about a year ago. “I don’t know how. I can’t.” So last week, when another friend asked about cheetah headbands I took the task head on. And again, pretty happy with them.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
So go ahead, ask me to try something new. I feel a bit more confident. Will they all be hits? No. But how will I know what will turn out great if I don’t say yes.
And you don’t forget to say yes either!

About linzie2

Daughter. Wife. Mama. Homebirther. Lactivist. Nurse. Healer. Educator. Aspiring homesteader. Gardener. Tea drinker. Enviromentalist. Seamstress. Photographer. One happy camper!
This entry was posted in Creations, Handmade Home and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

